Nominations Closed! OCEOTA Executive Elections

Due to our inability to have large gatherings, the AGM will not be as usual. We will have the Executive Elections this year in early June and the AGM Business Meeting in the Fall. It is necessary to have the elections in order to carry out the business of the Union from July 1 onward. We will adhere to the OCEOTA Constitution as closely as possible.

The OCEOTA Executive Elections will be held on Wednesday, June 3, 2020 via e-voting. The elections will take place at 4:00 pm.

The Election Process:

  1. Nomination forms and information was posted at on May 5, 2020. Nominations begin.

  2. Nomination forms for all positions will be sent to Ruth Lee and cc’d to Katharine Fitzpatrick. Nomination Form for Released Officer Positions    Nomination Form for Non-Released Positions

  3. Ruth will respond to the candidate with all the necessary information they need.

  4. Nominations will close May 19, 2020 at 12:00 pm for all positions. 

  5. There will be a Zoom Meeting to hear candidates’ speeches on May 27 at 4:00 pm.   CANCELLED

  6. Registration for voting will open May 22 and will close May 29.

  7. The Zoom meeting link will be sent to all registrants prior to the meeting.

  8. Voting will take place on June 3 at 4:00 pm.

Elections will be held for the positions of President, 1st Vice-President, 2nd Vice-President and 5 Members-at-Large. Click 2020-21-Executive-Duty-Descriptors for the list of duties associated with each position and its assigned release time. Also read Election-Guidelines-20-21.

If you wish to run for one of these positions, please complete the Nomination Form and notify the Nominating Committee, Ruth Lee, and Katharine Fitzpatrick, Please see #2 above. You may not self-nominate from the floor this year. Please note that the President and 1st Vice-President candidates must have a nominator and seconder. All other positions can be self-nominations.

We will not be holding elections for the positions of delegates and alternates to the ETFO AM. At this time, ETFO has not determined how the AM will proceed.

Biographies for all candidates will be posted as they become available and updated on this slide and on the OCEOTA Facebook group.         

NOMINATIONS TO DATE CLOSED Please note that the positions listed below are in keeping with our Constitution.

President: ACCLAIMED David Wildman  David Wildman Bio 2020-21

1st Vice-President: ACCLAIMED Pat Dixon

2ndVice-President: Jamieson Dyer  Jamieson Dyer Bio 20-21

                                       Sally Rogers  Sally Rogers Bio 2020-21

Member-at-Large (5):  

  Maryse Extross  Maryse Extross Bio 2020-21

  WITHDRAWN Cory Huybregts   Cory Huybregts Bio 2020-21

  Jessica Kennett-Whitworth  Jessica Kennett-Whitworth Bio 2020-21

  WITHDRAWN Lee Mason Brown   Lee Mason Brown Bio 2020-21

  Krissy Mayer-Craigie  Krissy Mayer-Craigie Bio 2020-21

Comments are closed.