Nomination Updates! AGM: Election Guidelines & Executive Duties

The OCEOTA Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at Confederation EC, 1645 Woodroffe Ave (Hunt Club & Woodroffe) from 5:00 – 7:00 pm. A light meal will be served at 4:30 pm.

Register at:

           Elections will be held for the positions of 1st Vice-President, 2nd Vice-President and 5 Members-at-Large. The President will be in the second year of a two year term. Click 2019-20 Executive Duty Descriptors for the list of duties associated with each position and its assigned release time. Election Guidelines 2019-20

If you wish to run for one of these positions, please notify the Nominating Committee, Ruth Lee, and Karen Reyburn,  You may also self-nominate from the floor for positions except for President and 1st Vice-President.

Biographies for all candidates will be posted as they become available and updated on this slide and on the OCEOTA GEM Conference.         

NOMINATIONS TO DATE Please note that the positions listed below are in keeping with our Constitution.

1st Vice-President: Pat Dixon (acclaimed)

2nd  Vice-President: Kimberley Bernier, Cory Huybregts, Lee Mason Brown, Sally Rogers

Member-at-Large (5):  Maryse Extross, Jessica Kennett-Whitworth, Danika King, Krissy Mayer-Craigie

 Delegates to ETFO AM (8):  Kimberley Bernier, Pat Dixon,Cory Huybregts, Jessica Kennett-Whitworth, Lee Mason Brown, Krissy Mayer-Craigie

Biographies: Pat Dixon for 1st VP,                                                                                            Kim Bernier for 2nd VPCory Huybregts for 2nd VP,  Lee Mason Brown for 2nd VP,    Jessica Kennett-Whitworth for Member-at-Large , Krissy Mayer Craigie for Exec Member

Comments are closed.